UK Mitral Valve Centre Map

Click on a placeholder for details of the centre, contact details can be found in the table below the map. 

Contact Details
Title
Formally Commissioned?
Clinical Lead
Contact Details
Barts Heart Centre
Formally commissioned
Prof. Mike Mullen
mmullen@nhs.net
Bristol Royal Infirmary
Formally commissioned
Dr Mark Turner
markturner3@nhs.net
Derriford Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Venkatesan Suresh
vsuresh@nhs.net
Freeman Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Mohaned Egred
m.egred@nhs.net
Golden Jubilee Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Margaret McEntegart
Hammersmith Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Drs Mike Bellamy and Chris Baker
michael.bellamy1@nhs.net, christopher.baker1@nhs.net
Harefield Hospital
Formally commissioned
Dr Robert Smith
James Cook University Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Paul Williams
paulwilliams9@nhs.net
John Radcliffe Hospital
Formally commissioned
Dr Sam Dawkins
sam.dawkins@nhs.net
King's College Hospital
Formally commissioned
Dr Jonathan Bryne
jonathan.byrne@nhs.net
Leeds General Infirmary
Not formally commissioned
Dr Chris Malkin
christopher.malkin@nhs.net
New Cross Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Saib Khogali
s.khogali@nhs.net
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Sagar Doshi
Royal Brompton Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Robert Smith
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Not formally commissioned
Dr David Northridge
david.northridge@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Royal Papworth Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Patrick Calvert
patrick.calvert1@nhs.net
Royal Stoke University Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Dr Adrian Large
adrian.large@uhnm.nhs.uk
Royal Sussex County Hospital
Not formally commissioned
Prof David Hildick-Smith
david.hildick-smith@nhs.net
Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast
Not formally commissioned
Drs Mark Spence and Colum Owens
St Thomas' Hospital
Formally commissioned
Dr Tiffany Patterson
tiffany.patterson@gstt.nhs.uk
University Hospital of Wales
Formally commissioned
Dr Richard Anderson
richard.anderson@wales.nhs.uk
University Hospitals of Leicester
Not formally commissioned
Prof. Jan Kovac
jan.kovac@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
Wythenshaw Hospital
Formally commissioned
Dr Mamta Buch
mamta.buch@mft.nhs.uk

Patient Resources

Transcatheter Heart Therapies are a treatment for Aortic Stenosis. To understand more about treatment and Aortic Stenosis itself, click the links below.

Three Logos-01.png